"Progress Through Preservation"

Our mission is to preserve and protect the architectural heritage of New Bern, North Carolina

New Bern Preservation Foundation,Inc.

Board of Directors for 2020

Foundation Officers


Tim Thompson



Lee Purcell



Katherine Beavers


Ellen Sheridan


Board Members—2020


Georgiana Bircher
Mollie Bales
Katherine Beavers
Ellen Chance
Joe Mansfield
Ross Hardeman
Emily Henson
Joe Mansfield
Ben Parrish
Richard Parsons
Lee Purcell
Sarah Risty-Davis
Ellen Sheridan
Paul Switzer
Tim Thompson
Newsom Williams


Click the logo below to read the bylaws.

It can also be easily downloaded if you right click on the logo and select something like

"download file as.." or "save file or link as..". 

  • NBPF Facebook
  • NBPF Instagram

The New Bern Preservation Foundation,Inc.,  510-B Pollock Street, P.O. Box 207, New Bern, NC 28563

Phone (252)633-6448        General email: NBPFinfo@gmail.com       Copyright 2015-2020

An aerial view of a portion of downtown New Bern, NC